“See…what had happened was….

I was supposed to post this on Monday on MLK day….

As I was uploading the pictures to post; I literally fell asleep with the laptop on- Narcoleptic Style..

Tuesday I was a little busy…Watching the world embrace Obama the way they did yesterday afternoon was more than anything I couldve ever imagined. What I didnt like was everybody stating claims that they are now “proud to be an American” all of a sudden..Thats pretty much bullshit..He didnt start working yet, and if the single thought of just HAVING a new person in the office determines your view on America- then you’re a goddamn fool…Work needs to be done. Yes I think he can do it, but the world also thought Yinka Dare “could do it” and  be the cure for the Nets back in the day as their 1st overall round draft pick…Lets just keep the faith.

Back to the subject at hand.

MLK fought for racial equality…and in some cases his hopes are coming to a reality (SOME CASES)

Even in music

So last Friday…

 

Individually numbered…497 out of 1000

No big deal..I’m sure you have yours too right?

foreignexchange31

…See, we could work together..just as good as Dr King always wished for

 

One Response

  1. Damn thats dope. You lucky!!

Leave a comment